Configuring Product and Content Locking

Define the time (in minutes) for when products or content are locked while editing. During this time, the product record or content asset can't be edited by other users. The lock (applied before product editing) is released after this time.

If the product is a variation master, Business Manager automatically locks all of the master's variation products. This reduces the number of clicks you must make when editing a variation. If a variation product is currently locked by another user, it remains locked for the other user. If you unlock a variation master, all variation products locked by the other user remain locked for the other user.

  1. Select site > Merchant Tools > Site Preferences > Locking.
  2. On the Locking Preference page, specify in minutes how long you want a product record to be locked by default.
  3. Specify in minutes how long you want a content asset to be locked by default.
    If you specify 0, content asset locking is disabled for the site.
  4. Click Apply to make changes or click Reset to revert to system default of 60 minutes.

    You can lock a product if you have full permission or restricted permission (permission restricted to the site catalog of the currently selected site). This is independent from the selected locale.

    You can't lock a product when you have no permission at all.