Reassign Cartridges from One Server Connection to Another

You can reassign cartridges between servers as long as they all exist in the same workspace.

Remember that you can only connect to one server at a time.
  1. In Eclipse, open the workspace containing the cartridge, new server connection, and old server connection.
  2. Add cartridges to a server by following these steps.
    1. In the Navigator view, right-click the server connection you want to add cartridges to and select properties.
    2. Select the Project References tab.
    3. Check the cartridges that you want to add and click OK.
    4. Make sure that the cartridges are uploaded to the server. They upload automatically if the server connection you add the cartridges to is your active server. If not, manually upload the cartridges.
  3. Remove cartridges from a server by following these steps.
    1. In the Navigator view, right-click the server connection you want to remove cartridges from and select properties.
    2. Select the Project References tab.
    3. Uncheck the cartridges you want to remove and click OK.
X Privacy Update: We use cookies to make interactions with our websites and services easy and meaningful, to better understand how they are used. By continuing to use this site you are giving us your consent to do this. Privacy Policy.