Default allocation rules

Order Management provides default allocation rules that enable you to prioritize or exclude sites from allocation and determine how items in an order are fulfilled.

To configure and prioritize the default allocation rules:

  1. In Order Management Administration, select Settings > Allocations.
    The Order Allocation Preferences page opens.
  2. From the Site Ranking Rules tab (appears by default), select the allocation rules from the drop-down list and click Add. The allocation rules appear in the Order Allocation Site Ranking Rules list. Repeat for each allocation rule.
  3. Adjust the ranking (priority) of each role by dragging and dropping the rule into the desired order. (You can drag and drop either up or down in the list.) Use the trash can icon (???) to delete a rule.
  4. Click Update to accept the order of the allocation rules.