Customers Preferences

Customers Preferences control the way Order Management manages customer records. The following subsections are included:

Workflow

The customer workflow settings control some customer management processes including customer approvals and filings.

To enable the Customer Workflow settings, follow these steps:

  1. In the Settings accordion menu, select Preferences.
  2. Click the Customers tab.
  3. Click Workflow. The Customer page appears.
  4. Select to enable the following options:
    • Enable Customer Approvals
    • Enable Customer Filings

The following table describes the checkbox field on the Customers page.

Fields and Buttons Description
Enable Customer Approvals checkbox If enabled, then each Customer record must be approved as part of the workflow to use that Customer. If not enabled, then the approval step is skipped.
Enable Customer Filing checkbox If enabled, each Customer record requires filing before being closed. If not enabled, then a Customer record can be closed without being filed.
X Privacy Update: We use cookies to make interactions with our websites and services easy and meaningful, to better understand how they are used and to tailor advertising. By continuing to use this site you are giving us your consent to do this.