Reviewing and Managing Jobs in the Job Summary

The Job Summary is divided into sections by job status. The summary shows the following details:

The last and next run times of a job are visible by hovering over the search icon for that job to bring up a tool tip, and view the run history of that job by clicking the tool tip. Delete a job by clicking its Delete (trash can) icon.

Note: In the Waiting Configuration, Errored Jobs, and Queued Jobs sections, enter text in the Filter field to narrow the job list. The Running Jobs section always shows all currently running jobs.

To review and manage Jobs:

  1. In Order Management Administration: click Utilities > Jobs. The Job Manager appears. Jobs (listed by Job ID) appear under the following Job - Summary sections:
    • Waiting Configuration: Jobs in this status require additional information before they can be run, such as Data Source, Mappings, Data Sink, or Review. A job's configuration can be modified at any time by clicking the Job ID hyperlink. When all configuration requirements are met, the job status is set to Pre Launch and a Submit button appears in its row. Click Submit to submit the job.
    • Running Jobs: Jobs in this status have been launched and are currently running. The Status field shows the % complete of the current run. Terminate a job by clicking Kill Job.
    • Errored Jobs: Jobs in this status have errors and require attention before they can be submitted. Click the Job ID for details. Click Submit to re-submit a job.
    • Queued Jobs: Jobs in this status are in the queue and waiting to be launched. Cancel a job by clicking Cancel.
  2. Create new jobs by selecting the job type in the top right drop-down list and clicking New Job. The parameters required for each job depend on the specific job type.