Delete Orders

You can delete an order that is in Created, Canceled, Replaced, Failed, or Exported status and that has no associated replacement order. Deleting an order doesn't delete the data stored in Commerce Cloud Order Management or in any external order management system.

Deleting an order is useful when removing a customer's personally identifiable information. You can also remove personal data by creating a Business Manager extension that anonymizes attribute values.
  1. Select site > Merchant Tools > Ordering > Orders..
  2. Locate the order you want to delete.
  3. Select the order.
  4. Select the checkboxes of the orders you want to delete. You can also delete an order on its details page. If no orders are available to delete, the delete button does not appear.
  5. Click Delete.
    Deleted order status and value changes that are sent for billing are logged in the Order Journal table. This journal is anonymous and contains no personal data. To extract this order information, create an Order Journal GMV report.