Delete an A/B Test

You can delete an A/B test if you no longer need it or if it tested ineffective promotional elements.

You can delete a test on a Staging instance, but the effect only occurs if you replicate the test to Production. For a more immediate effect, delete an A/B test on the Production instance. However, if you delete the test on Production, also delete it on Staging so that a subsequent replication doesn’t override it.

  1. Select site > Merchant Tools > Online Marketing > A/B tests.
  2. On the A/B testing list page, click the tool icon to the left of a test and select Delete Test from the menu.
  3. You can also open the A/B test first and then delete it. Double-click the A/B test you want to delete.
  4. On the A/B test details page, click the Delete icon.

    A message appears asking "Are you sure you want to delete (A/B test name)?"

  5. Click Delete to delete the A/B test.

    The A/B testing list page opens with the deleted test removed.

X Privacy Update: We use cookies to make interactions with our websites and services easy and meaningful, to better understand how they are used. By continuing to use this site you are giving us your consent to do this. Privacy Policy.