Disconnect a Cross Cloud Tenant Group

You can disconnect a cross cloud tenant group by clearing the tenant group information from the B2C Commerce database.

As best practice, we recommend that the Salesforce org initiate the disconnect for the org. After the tenant group information is cleared, you can pair your B2C Commerce instance with another Salesforce tenant and include your instance in the tenant group owned by that Salesforce org.

If the Salesforce org isn’t available to initiate the disconnect, you can clear the target group information with the Disconnect option in Business Manager Cross Cloud Trust.

Note: The Disconnect button only displays if your instance of B2C Commerce is configured with a tenant group.

To view the cross-cloud tenant group settings:

  1. Select Administration > Global Preferences > Cross Cloud Trust.
  2. Select the Tenant Grouptab.
  3. Confirm that the listed tenant group is the group you want to disconnect.
  4. Click Disconnect.
X Privacy Update: We use cookies to make interactions with our websites and services easy and meaningful, to better understand how they are used. By continuing to use this site you are giving us your consent to do this. Privacy Policy.