Delete an Account

You can delete an account only if you are an account administrator and the account is within one of your organizations. When you disable an account, the user can't log in to services using their credentials.

Note: When an account is deleted, the deleted user is still stored in the database for security-related reasons.
  1. Log into Account Manager.
  2. Click Users.
    The Users page opens, showing a list of accounts.
  3. Click Delete next to the user whose account you want to delete.
    A dialog box opens, asking you to confirm that you want to delete the user's account. If you click Cancel, the delete operation is canceled, and the user's account isn't deleted.
  4. Click OK.
    The account has now been deleted.