Configure Product and Content Locking

Define the time (in minutes) for when products or content are locked while editing. During this time, other users can't edit the product record or content asset. The lock (applied before product editing) is released after this time.

If you lock a variation master, Business Manager automatically locks the related variation products, unless locked by another user. This technique reduces the number of clicks you must make when editing a variation. When you unlock a variation master, its variation products are also unlocked, unless locked by another user.

  1. Select site > Merchant Tools > Site Preferences > Locking.
  2. On the Locking Preference page, specify in minutes how long you want a product record to be locked by default.
  3. Specify in minutes how long you want a content asset to be locked by default.
    If you specify 0, content asset locking is disabled for the site.
  4. Click Apply to make changes or click Reset to revert to system default of 60 minutes.

    You can lock a product if you have full permission or restricted permission (permission restricted to the site catalog of the currently selected site). The permission is independent from the selected locale.

    You can't lock a product when you have no permission at all.

X Privacy Update: We use cookies to make interactions with our websites and services easy and meaningful, to better understand how they are used. By continuing to use this site you are giving us your consent to do this. Privacy Policy.